Four Melodies in a Year

The seasons bring with them new colors and new delights. They all have different moods and melodies which balance out each other. The transition into one another is poetic and romantic. Summer is warm and sweet whereas the winter is cold and bitter. The spring is bright and chirpy but the autumn is dark and quiet.

Title: The Four Seasons
Year of Composition: 1723
Composer: Antonio Vivaldi
Birthplace of Composer: Italy
Genre: Classical